I tried Chloe Ting’s 25 day Hourglass challenge — and it worked! (see for yourself)

TheMosselBram
5 min readJun 3, 2020
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

As almost everyone during this lockdown, I started looking into working out. It took me a while to convince myself this was a good idea. But, after a very impressive before and after photoshoot I received from a friend who just finished a Chloe Ting program, I was convinced!

I quickly realised I was way late to the working out-game, as it was almost impossible to find a (cute) yoga mat since it was sold out almost everywhere. In the end I settled for a pretty minty blue yoga mat. After receiving my mat I realised I had no more excuses, it was time to become a fitgirl (or at least, make an attempt to be)!

Just a little disclaimer. I was a pretty active person pre-lockdown. I really enjoy running 3–4 times a week, try to do yoga at least once a week and sometimes attempt to follow some weird influencer workouts (my sincerest apologies to the Bikini Body Guide and Blogilates, I’m sorry but I really intensely hated these!). So I can’t say lockdown is really a mindblowing life-changing event in terms of me working out. But, this will be the first time I’m actually finishing a program which lasts more than 1 week and tracking the progress! I think everyone has some sort of slideshow on their phones with all the pre-program before pics, which eventually turns into a slideshow of you…

--

--